Original post by keithgarretpoetry🌟

keithgarrettpoetry

I’m here, blind at times to what’s around me waiting for myself to see,

Sitting here at this moment quiet with no soul to keep me company.

Feeling lonely but as i turn my eyes to this world, notice do i something,

There’s much life watching me, i never listen but now i can hear as what’s

Surrounding me is telling me something, it’s talking to me.

There stands a tree, its branches swinging in the wind like arms,

Leaves falling to the ground, nature brings it to life as i hear the sound.

The grass dances as a breeze travels on by singing as it says goodbye,

When i sit upon it a feeling it has as also this friend of green feels me.

On a shrub a bird sits and whistles in the sun,

Saying hello to it as away in the sky this bird flies.

There are…

View original post 32 more words

